How to use the new version of logistics system

I studied the new version of the logistics system, but I don’t know how to use it because I don’t have GUI and detailed operating guidelines and mechanisms different from AE, so I send this post to ask you.

3 Likes

Interestingly a lot of the Stuff works very similar to AE.

First we have the Logistics Core. The 5x5x5 Multiblock that literally does all the things, nothing else actually does anything, it’s always the Logistics Core that does it through the Logistics Bus Covers.

You should put a Versatile Quadcore Processing Unit into it and no other CPUs for the beginning, until you learned it, and then upgrade later, depending on what you need. You will likely need Control CPUs for Range extension, and maybe Logic CPUs for Speed increase. Ofcourse there is also Electric Power needed to run the Core. :wink:

Like AE, you have Logistics Wires for distance, but you can also use other Logistics Blocks like the brand new Logistics Mass Storage, similar how to all the adjacent AE things connect with each other.

Logistics Covers can be placed on any Logistics Device, the Core, the Wires and the Logistics Mass Storages. These Covers will act pretty much exactly like Import/Export/Storage Busses from AE and interact with whatever Block is in front of them.

Apart from that there is nothing much to say for a Beginner. Maybe that the Filtered Covers do work like the regular Filters when it comes to selecting what to filter for, but that should be it.

4 Likes

Just tested with the New Logistics Core, building up some basic automations.

4 Likes

But what does every logistic cover do? What is difference between filtered, semifiltered and generic import/export?

2 Likes

lets see how do i reply to comments on a question, i hope this was the right button because i never actually used stackoverflow alike websites.